Shukufuku no Campanella 1

I won’t lie – this episode was dead boring. It was all character and setting introduction, with nothing else going on besides a moe puppet show and a meteor shower (that only happens once every 7 years, as they were always keen to remind us). And so with no plot to write about, I thought I’d focus on the characters. But since I don’t really know anything about them either, I thought I’d focus specifically on their character designs. They are very very pretty, with lots of attention to detail. And I felt obliged to post some pictures of them here, so here’s a few I made earlier:

I don’t have much to say about this one, except that it was the first that I ‘drew’. Surely I can only improve from there?

He isn’t one of those characters with ever-closed/slanty eyes, in case you were wondering, he just blinked in this scene.

A freaky weird character who wants to suffocate Leicester to death in his sleep. Or something like that, anyhow.

Random puppeteer girl. Okay, I didn’t draw those dango-mochi things. I could never do those cute faces justice.

Leicester’s mother, and the other girls’ biggest rival for his affections. Seems to have read plot spoilers or something…

Member of the guard or something. Stood out compared to the rest of them, so of course she’s a family friend!

Some sort of manzai comedy twins. Seriously though, what cruel parents call their child ‘Salsa Tortilla’? WTF.

That’s the last of them. And none of these is the main character! Because apart from a brief scene at the beginning and end of the episode, she has yet to make a proper appearance. Besides, her hair looks like a nightmare to paint over. Still, I’m hoping she remembered to bring the plot with her, or I’m going to struggle to keep this going. 😛 The next episode preview looks vaguely promising though, as it features a FREAKING SHADOW DRAGON and more milf fanservice.

One Response to Shukufuku no Campanella 1

  1. Caraniel says:

    These pics are going to haunt my nightmares

Leave a Reply

