One month later…

…and I’ve just run out of peppermint tea. Sad times. But I do have plenty of other teas, so I’ll survive. Also loving the postgrad tea room in my department, where else can you get hot drinks for 20p these days? Better than the 50p coffee from a machine that I was forced to make do with before!

But enough about that. Loads of things have happened over the past few weeks, but I’ve not had time to post here. I tried picking up the same number of new anime series that I usually do, but didn’t have enough time for them either, so I dropped a load. And my complete series/giant backlog of unwatched stuff  has hardly been touched. An MSc is a lot of work. Needless to say I can’t blog anime if I can’t watch it, I struggled badly enough when I had all the time in the world!

So yep, this post is just a reminder that I’m alive, and a way to kill time while my usual haunt is down for maintenance. Will there ever be a time when this is regularly updated again? I predict the answer to be yes, mainly on the days leading up to my deadlines, while sitting in doors procrastinating, and trying to forget that things like wind and rain exist.

I mean come on, why must people always try to turn everything to their advantage? Bad weather is annoying enough without people trying and failing to harness its natural, green energies, forcing me to have to write about it. All these advantages and disadvantages, most of which are subjective… Nuclear power is so much easier; it’ll either generate all the energy we could ever need, or wipe us off the face of the Earth. Win – win situation. Right? Right??

Leave a Reply

