AngryJellyfish

I’ve been reading a lot more of other people’s blogs recently, mostly to seek out other ACAA lists and compare them to my own, but I plan to keep following those that strike me as well written, interesting, or just different. And I have to say there are a lot of differences between all the blogs I’ve seen. But one thing that almost all of them have in common is the presence of a separate page with a little background info on the blogger themselves.

Back in the beginning, with the vast majority of my views coming from people I already knew, there wouldn’t have been much point including such a page even if I had thought of doing so myself (which I hadn’t). But now that I have a few more followers, I feel I should introduce myself properly. 😛 Which is what the new ‘Jelly-Who?’ tab at the top is all about (link for the very lazy). Let me know what you think, and I welcome any questions/suggestions you may have for me. 🙂

2 Responses to AngryJellyfish

  1. Caraniel says:

    You should apply to Anime Nano (http://www.animenano.com/) AJ – maximum exposure, minimum effort. The majority of my traffic still comes from there even though my blog is half dead.

    • I looked at their rules for joining back in the summer, and decided it wasn’t for me. I’m happy with how active it’s become since I started blogging Mirai Nikki and took part in the ACAA – obviously I’m not expecting the traffic to keep coming as fast once the awards are over, but I’ve gained followers and am following far more blogs myself as a result of it, which is good enough for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

