2011 Anime Harem!

I’m not entirely sure why I still do this… probably because it takes all of about 10 minutes to throw together, and it’s a chance for me to show some appreciation for anime characters with little regard to how much I enjoyed/how highly I rated the shows they came from. Anyways, here is my anime harem of 2011:

From top left to bottom right: Ana Gram (Phi Brain), Shinouji Matsurika (Maria+Holic Alive), Saber (Fate/Zero), Shiro (Deadman Wonderland), Ika-musume (Shinryaku! Ika Musume), Minakami Mai (Nichijou), Stocking (Panty & Stocking in Sanitarybox), Gasai Yuno (Mirai Nikki).

Now obviously this wouldn’t work in real life. Mainly because of Yuno, I think. As long as Yuki exists, being in my harem would just be one more minor obstacle to overcome… and disposing of me would be the quickest and easiest way of doing so.

If I WAS Yuki (heaven forbid), then the rest of the haremettes would be the ones in trouble. Or not… I imagine the SSS trio (Saber, Shiro and Stocking) could take care of themselves, the M’s (Mai and Matsurika) would troll their way out of it somehow, Ana is a guy, so he’s not a threat… I fear for poor Squiddie, somehow I don’t think her experience at dealing with Sanae would help her here. It’d take more than a few tentacles to stop a rampaging Yuno. 😦

Awesome cross over ideas aside, these characters are some of my favourites of the whole year in terms of character design and personality (I know I cheated a bit with Stocking, but she’s just that awesome, and as I said last year, a bit of overlap is nice :razz:). And Ana aside, the rest of the year’s greatest male characters will also get some love in my GARem, which should be up later this week. 🙂

3 Responses to 2011 Anime Harem!

  1. GoodbyeNavi says:

    Well done. Although, I’m looking forward to your male characters.

  2. Loving Yuno would never work for me in real life. Best to admire her from far, unless you want her following you home and killing people close to you. On the other hand, Saber’s loyalty and beauty is much appreciated. As for Mai, well I love the meganekko type ^^

Leave a Reply

