Aniblog Tourney – The Best (and Worst) of AJ

Greetings Aniblog Tourney voters, subscribers and Google bots alike! It is finally time for my showdown against Caraniel’s Ramblings. I already posted a small list of reasons why people should pick me over Cara when the brackets were first released, but she responded with a similar, probably better post. So I figured it was time to get creative.

Anagrams of AngryJellyfish’s Blog:

Gangly Bros Jellyfish

Bags Freshly Jollying

Bangs Jellyfish Glory

Okay, about all that proves is that Jellyfish is an awful word to make into an anagram. But aren’t those nice sounding, positive statements? I could proudly use any of them as a subtitle to my blog!

Anagrams of Caraniel’s Ramblings:

Grim Cannibal Lasers

Cram Bargain Illness

Scarring Anime Balls

…I think that says it all, really.

Haiku:

AJ is super cool

He has traps and great hair and

blogs about anime

 —

Caraniel is old

Jun beats Yuuko any day

So vote Jellyfish!

I should write these more often.

But enough with the personal attacks (I have known Cara for years, so it’s all good :razz:). So that you actually know what it is you’re voting for, here’s a sample of what I consider to be my ‘better’ posts:

AJ’s Top 12 Anime of 2011 – To give you an idea of my taste in anime. 🙂

2011 Anime GARem! – To give you an idea of my taste in anime characters. 😛

Turtle-fish – Sworn enemies of Jellyfish!

Kemono no Souja Erin – Why you should watch it.

Shukufuku no Campanella OVA – As always, hold the cursor over pictures for hidden captions!

So yeah, that’s me in a seashell. I realize I’m at a disadvantage, as Cara has been blogging far longer than I have, but competing like this with somebody I know is entertaining enough on its own. Winning would just be a nice bonus.

13 Responses to Aniblog Tourney – The Best (and Worst) of AJ

  1. Caraniel says:

    I actually quite like the anagrams for me! “Grim Canniball Lasers” sound awesome.

  2. Baka-Raptor says:

    I had no idea Caraniel was such a deviant. Now I like her so much more!

  3. predederva says:

    haha! “Bangs Jellyfish Glory” . now that’s a keeper.

  4. Shinmaru says:

    I like how both groups of anagrams sort of form their own poems.

  5. Emperor J says:

    Grim Cannibal Lasers. I’m in for bad dreams tonight now.

  6. GoodbyeNavi says:

    LOL. Nice anagrams.

    • Thanks! Including them was a spur of the moment thing, the sort of flash of inspiration that can only be brought about by last minute panicking over what to say. They seem to be working in my favour, though!

  7. […] is pretty much in the bag for the blogs which are currently winning. Long-time friends Caraniel and AngryJellyfish were pitted against each other and at time of writing, Caraniel is close to doubling AJ’s […]

Leave a Reply

