An Early Aniblog Tourney Exit

Well, I lost. No surprise there. What did surprise me was the amount of votes I was given – 113, almost 42%. While I lost by a good 44 votes, my battle against Cara was the closest in a group of one-sided matches. So a big thank you to everyone who voted for me!

A big thanks to Caraneel too, for being such a great sport. I couldn’t have lost to a better person, and will continue to support her in the second round and beyond. I just hope she realizes she has to win the tournament, now that she’s beaten me and all.

So it’ll be back to normal around here from tomorrow – I aim to finish posting about Mirai Nikki and the Winter season as a whole soon, and *maybe* even pick up a Spring series to follow weekly, if I haven’t fallen too far behind to catch up by then. 😛

6 Responses to An Early Aniblog Tourney Exit

  1. GoodbyeNavi says:

    AWWW! Better luck next time!

  2. Caraniel says:

    That “Caraneel” thing is not sticking!

    Better luck next time AJ it was a great match – in 2 years time this should be a booming blog!

    I am intending to go as far as I can, a few more rounds at least – however I imagine I’ll get properly steamrolled once I do get chucked out!

  3. Kuro says:

    Better luck next time, mate! I also followed your blog, so yeah.

    • Cheers! The sheer amount of exposure my blog got over those couple of days made it worth entering, and I’ve also found a lot of new blogs to follow myself as a result of the tourney. 🙂

Leave a Reply

