Spring 2012 Episode Rankings – Week 2

I finally caught up with everything I’m watching! Assuming I manage to stay up to date, expect these weekly rankings to be posted around the same time every week from now on. 🙂

Just to clarify, these rankings are based purely on how much I liked the second episodes of these series – I tried to blank out all thoughts on the first episodes (good or bad) as I was sorting them, and didn’t refer to my first episode post at all.

1 – Eureka Seven AO

2 – Sakamichi no Apollon

3 – Fate/Zero S2

4 – Tsuritama

5 – Sankarea

6 – Jormungand

7 – Uchuu Kyoudai

8 – Tasogare Otome x Amnesia

9 – Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? of the Dead

10 – Upotte!!

11 – Nazo no Kanojo X

12 – Phi Brain: Kami no Puzzle 2

13 – Saki: Achiga-hen – Episode of Side-A

14 – Zetman

15 – Acchi Kochi

16 – Queen’s Blade Rebellion

17 – Shining Hearts: Shiawase no Pan

General comments:

  • Eureka Seven AO wins week two, the return of surfing mechs and turquoise hair to the series is warmly welcomed!
  • Upotte!! focused less on fanservice and more on gunfights + educational gun info, fun enough to avoid a second week in my bottom five.
  • Really not sure what to make of Zetman… it could be so much better, but the pacing is way too fast for my liking. 😕
Leave a Reply

