Spring 2012 Episode Rankings – Week 5

We’re nearly half way through the season, which means I’ll have to think about posting my mid season impressions next week. But while writing the posts and getting the screencaps will still take time, at least I won’t have to spend ages ranking them – I’ve already done so over the past 5 weeks, so all I’ll need to do is take the averages. 😛

1 – Sakamichi no Apollon

2 – Fate/Zero S2

3 – Eureka Seven AO

4 – Tsuritama

5 – Sankarea

6 – Jormungand

7 – Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? of the Dead

8 – Upotte!!

9 – Tasogare Otome x Amnesia

10 – Uchuu Kyoudai

11 – Acchi Kochi

12 – Nazo no Kanojo X

13 – Phi Brain: Kami no Puzzle 2

14 – Queen’s Blade Rebellion

15 – Saki: Achiga-hen – Episode of Side-A

16 – Shining Hearts: Shiawase no Pan

17 – Zetman

General comments:

  • All change! Great episodes from Upotte, Kore wa Zombie Desu ka and Queen’s Blade made for some unexpected rises, while Zetman’s pacing issues resulted in its fall.
  • Sakamichi no Apollon continues to show us how romance should be done. I don’t think I’ll be able to appreciate any other romance anime for a while afterwards. 😛
  • I’ve seen many people call Tasogare Otome x Amnesia generic recently… and plot-wise, maybe it is a little. Still, I love the show’s characters, music and use of colours.
Leave a Reply

