Spring 2012 Episode Rankings – Week 9

I’ve had a few eye-issues this week (think its conjunctivitis), so have spent less time watching anime or using a computer in general. That’s my excuse for not posting about Shining Hearts episode 8 yet, despite the post being over half finished. It’s also the reason the poll to decide my next series is still open, as I’m not looking to start anything new while I’m still having to take frequent breaks.

However, as is probably apparent by this post, I have prioritized keeping up with my ongoing series at least – I’d rather watch some anime and go blind than no anime and go insane. 😛 This week’s rankings are as follows:

1 – Sakamichi no Apollon

2 – Tsuritama

3 – Fate/Zero S2

4 – Eureka Seven AO

5 – Jormungand

6  Tasogare Otome x Amnesia

7  Sankarea

8 – Uchuu Kyoudai

9 – Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? of the Dead

10 – Nazo no Kanojo X

11 – Zetman

12 – Upotte!!

13 – Acchi Kochi

14 – Phi Brain: Kami no Puzzle 2

15 – Queen’s Blade Rebellion

16 – Shining Hearts: Shiawase no Pan

17 – Saki: Achiga-hen – Episode of Side-A

General comments:

  • Zetman ranks higher than ever before – the show is still full of flaws, but the plot and action seem to be picking up, and that’s enough to entertain me. 😀
  • I, like many others in the aniblogging community, wasn’t impressed by Sankarea’s decision to follow up a cliffhanger with a filler-like episode, even if it was enjoyable.
  • I can’t see them wrapping up Queen’s Blade Rebellion in 13 episodes – as with the original, I imagine we’ll get a more ‘plot’-heavy sequel in a few seasons time.
Leave a Reply

