Spring 2012 Episode Rankings – Week 11

Internet speed problems over the past couple of days left me unable to get hold of episodes, which is why I’m posting this a day later than usual. However, this comes with a slight advantage – Sankarea and Acchi Kocchi, usually among the first things to air, took the week off, and I’d have been down to just 13 series. But due to the delay, their 11th episodes aired before I could post this… normally they’d be in next week’s rankings, but I decided to include them here. It’s only Sunday, the new week doesn’t start until tomorrow, right? 😛

All this change means is that week 12’s post will also be a little late, and will be a ranking of the final episodes for most of the remaining series (barring Eureka Seven, Uchuu Kyoudai and Phi Brain which are continuing, and Zetman and Saki which run on another week, I believe). I’m unlikely to bother with a five series week 13 post, so will probably leave it there until I know what I’m picking up from the new Summer season. 🙂

1 – Tsuritama

2 – Sakamichi no Apollon

3 – Fate/Zero S2

4 – Eureka Seven AO

 Sankarea

6 – Tasogare Otome x Amnesia

7 – Uchuu Kyoudai

8 – Jormungand

9 – Nazo no Kanojo X

10 – Phi Brain: Kami no Puzzle 2

11 – Zetman

12 – Acchi Kochi

13 – Saki: Achiga-hen – Episode of Side-A

14 – Queen’s Blade Rebellion

15 – Shining Hearts: Shiawase no Pan

General comments:

  • Fifteenth place for Shining Hearts, a new record for the series! Oh, wait… On a more serious note, I’m not expecting next week’s finale to be that impressive.
  • Jormungand’s appeal is finally starting to wear off. I still enjoy it, but feel it really hasn’t gone anywhere in this first series. I’d hoped for more of a running plotline.
  • With my regular top 3 finishing next week, will Eureka Seven dominate the summer rankings? Can’t imagine much competing with it, besides Moyashimon.
Leave a Reply

