Summer 2012 Episode Rankings – Week 8

Two weeks of slow internet hasn’t been fun, and to make matters worse, nobody knows quite what’s causing the problem! Which is why when my speeds suddenly sextupled a couple of hours ago, I decided not to ask any questions and simply make the most of it, as who knows how long it’ll stay this way?

So, here’s my rankings of the season’s 8th episodes… coming out at a time when most people will be watching 10th and 11th episodes… but ah well. Ranking has been particularly difficult this time, as I watched some of these episodes (e.g. Yuru Yuri) pretty much as they aired three weeks ago, while I only managed to get hold of others (e.g. Eureka Seven AO) this morning! Leaving me no choice but to rely on my memory and skimming through eps in order to decide which ones I liked best. 😛

1 – Natsuyuki Rendezvous (8)

2 – Eureka Seven AO (17)

3 – Kokoro Connect (8)

4 – Binbougami-ga! (8)

5 – Uchuu Kyoudai (21)

6 – Sword Art Online (8)

7 – Tari Tari (8)

8 – Moyashimon Returns (8)

9 – Yuru Yuri ♪♪ (8)

10 – Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita (8)

11 – Oda Nobuna no Yabou (8)

12 – Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon II (8)

13 – Rinne no Lagrange Season 2 (8)

14 – Phi Brain: Kami no Puzzle 2 (20)

15 – La Storia Della Arcana Famiglia (8)

16 – Muv-Luv Alternative: Total Eclipse (8)

General comments:

  • Moving up: Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon II. I’m not quite sure what makes a ‘good’ episode of Horizon, but I enjoyed this one. It even made me laugh at one point!
  • Moving down: Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita. The last couple of arcs have lacked the shock factor and humour of the first two… and this one even lacked cat girls!
  • Phi Brain S2 and Rinne no Lagrange S2 also ranked lower than ever – both are ‘between arcs’ at this point however, so things should pick up in the coming episodes.
  • I stick by what I said last week in the comments – ep 17 of Eureka Seven AO would have been the better point to resume after a two week hiatus… but never mind.
  • Arcana Famiglia tops Muv-Luv again this time, but with the latter looking to get more action packed, and the Duello seemingly forgotten, how long will that last?

No ETA on ‘Week 9’ – it’ll be as and when I get hold of the episodes (internet permitting), and have a day off from work to watch them!

Leave a Reply

