Return of the Jellyfish!

AngryJellyfish is back! And by that I mean my internet speeds have returned to usable levels, faster than ever now that we’ve changed providers! Finally I can actually enjoy my days off from work, catch up with the current anime season, and write all those blog posts I’ve been promising since the summer, as well as all the end of year posts I always do in December. 😀 But for now, just an update.

In addition to the five Autumn anime series I picked up following my Knockout Tournament (and believe me, I only just managed to keep up with those while my internet was dodgy), I have now caught up with Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure, BTOOOM! and Girls und Panzer. Next on my list are Hidamari Sketch, Ixion Saga DT, Little Busters! and Magi. So I have quite a marathon ahead of me, but it is necessary, as I can’t truly say my life is back to normal until I’m watching 18 ongoing series at once. 😛

It’s a bit too late in the season to start up weekly rankings now, but yearly rankings I have every intention of doing. And as with last year, I plan to do them as part of kidds’ Ani-Bloggers Choice Anime Awards (ACAA for short). If you’re also an anime blogger who likes making lists, I recommend you sign up! But hurry, because you only have until the end of the month to let him know you’re participating! 🙂

That’s about it for now; I hope to have another manga post up in a day or two, which will hopefully be the start of semi-regular blog posts once again. I can’t promise anything though – I’ve grown quite lazy over the past few months. 😛

5 Responses to Return of the Jellyfish!

  1. Cholisose says:

    Good luck keeping up with the shows you picked! I’m watching a lot less, but still don’t keep up with all of them. =P I get to them when I get to them.
    What anime are you enjoying most so far?

    • This season, Psycho-Pass still impresses me the most overall. I love the setting, and most of the characters, though a few could do with some more development. Still, it’s only just getting started. 🙂

      How about you?

      • Cholisose says:

        My favorites at the moment are Zetsuen no Tempest, Kamisama Hajimemashita, and From the New World. There’s a good variety of engaging shows this season, each with a unique setting and cast of characters.

  2. Justin says:

    I’ve been busy with school and I just went on a retreat recently, so anime watching has gone by the wayside recently. Hopefully with Thanksgiving I can catch up 🙂

    • Before my internet failed, I was struggling to balance anime, other pastimes and work, and was watching less. But after my internet speeds dropped I really felt like watching large quantities of anime again (my usual habit of wanting what I can’t have :razz:), so I’ve gone on a huge anime spree every day since it returned.

Leave a Reply

