Next: Slayers!

Well it was the popular option in the comments, and probably the series I had the most nostalgia for, but even then I decided to choose my next series by dice roll as I often do. Having an element of randomness keeps things interesting. But still, from a list of SIXTEEN series, Slayers Next emerged as the winner, and will be the next complete series I start watching!

Some things are just meant to happen.

Some things are just meant to happen.

…except, the series I got hold of in preparation wasn’t Slayers Next, it was Slayers Try. Not sure how that happened. If at first you don’t succeed, don’t Try again?

That sounded better in my head.

4th day of the year, and already an excuse to use the AngryJellyfail tag!

4th day of the year, and already an excuse to use the AngryJellyfail tag!

Anyway, I’ll still honour the dice roll, though there will be a bit of a delay while I find the right series! And now that I have Try as well, I may even make up for lost time by watching two series in one year. 😀

4 Responses to Next: Slayers!

  1. You’ll love Slayers Next for sure! Slayers Try is also quite good, though the second season is so good that Try strikes one as underwhelming in comparison.

    • I really look forward to it! The new season still hasn’t started yet, so (if I get hold of it fast enough!) I may be able to watch several episodes before I get busy again. 🙂

  2. Justin says:

    How does one simply mix up Slayers with a different Slayers series? How??? xD

Leave a Reply

