Happy New Year! 2017

Happy New Year, to all followers new and old, and to any random readers! Heck, even to the spam bots, why not~

Year of the Rooster!

Year of the Rooster!

I usually start the year with an anime-themed resolution of some sort. Past examples include a pledge to read more manga, a pledge to watch more long anime series, and a pledge to watch more old anime series. Last year saw me attempt to watch as many sequels, specials and spin-offs as possible from franchises that I hadn’t visited in a while. Things that I ended up watching included Slayers Next.hack//Quantum, Those Who Hunt Elves II, the Akazukin Chacha OVAs, and Durarara!!x2 Ten: Gaiden!?. Not as many full length series as I’d hoped for, with my ongoing weekly series taking priority… but 2016 saw several new sequels of its own, and I don’t see why the likes of GATE S2, JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Part 4, Berserk (2016) and Handa-kun shouldn’t count towards it. 😛

So, what’s the resolution for this year? I haven’t got one. I guess ‘keep doing what I’m already doing, but better, for one more year’ sums it up quite well. I honestly can’t think of any gaps in my viewing or reading, anything that I should be focusing more on. However, it’s likely that I’ll tone down my anime viewing starting from 2018 – if all goes well I’ll grab the ‘Life on Anime: 1 year’ badge on Anime-Planet next January, and since the next milestone after that is ‘Life on Anime: 2 years’, which would take 12 actual real-time years to reach at my current speeds, I feel there’s no point rushing to get there.

The plan, as you can probably guess, is to reach 11 months on January 23rd, 2017. :razz:

My short term goal, as you can probably guess, is to reach 11 months on January 23rd, 2017. 😛

And so I begin 2017 the same way I ended 2016, by putting things off until later! Rest assured that with a bit of luck the weekly rankings will continue for at least another four seasons. 🙂

2 Responses to Happy New Year! 2017

  1. I feel ya in the art of procrastination. Guess we’ll both just have to keep on keepin’ on, haha. Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

