Spring 2024 series poll closed!

Thank you to all who voted in last week’s poll, which received more votes than any that I’ve previously run! Very much a two horse race, with the leader changing more than once throughout the week. The final result:

Shuumatsu Train Doko e Iku? (Train to the End of the World)! I’ve managed to avoid any spoilers so far despite it being out for almost a week, so time to find out what’s going on here.

As ever, I’m now committed to watch this to completion, regardless of whether it ends up being a train wreck or a pleasurable journey. 😛

4 Responses to Spring 2024 series poll closed!

  1. Dawnstorm says:

    Let me just say that I dislike the English title for Shuumatsu Train. I much prefer the Japanese title.

    • I agree, actually. Having now watched the first two episodes (a wild ride indeed!), the Japanese title has a fitting sense of mystery to it. Where the train will go, I certainly haven’t a clue! ‘Train to the End of the World’ loses that.

  2. momomanamu says:

    Yay, I think I vote for that series!

Leave a comment